Override topic moderation for a member

Who can override

While a group has permissions controlling who can send, an organization owner or group administrator can override those permissions for a particular group member.

Group member list

A group administrator or organization owner can go to the member list for a group, select a user and adjust their permissions.

Scroll down the list to the sending rights and choose whether their messages:

  • are always accepted,
  • are always moderated,
  • are always discarded, or
  • follow the group sending permissions.

Organization member list

An organization owner can go to the organization member list, select a user, choose the groups to control. Then by going to edit settings and selecting sending rights, choose whether this user's messages for the chosen groups:

  • are always accepted,
  • are always moderated,
  • are always discarded, or
  • follow the group sending permissions.

Need more help? Let's talk!


This page was Helpful Not Helpful